Author Topic: Pangea's 25th Anniversary coming up!  (Read 4826 times)

Brian Greenstone, CEO Pangea

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Pangea's 25th Anniversary coming up!
« on: November 03, 2012, 09:53:47 AM »
Pangea Software turns 25 years old next month!  I started this company when I was a sophomore in college, and we are the oldest continually running Apple Game Developer in the world!  I figure I need to celebrate this somehow, but I'm not coming up with any good ideas.  We put the games on sale all the time, so I don't just want to do that again.  There's got to be a better way to promote this anniversary.  Anyone got ideas?

-Brian

queen.of.mean

Re: Pangea's 25th Anniversary coming up!
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2012, 12:27:21 PM »
Pangea Software turns 25 years old next month!  I started this company when I was a sophomore in college, and we are the oldest continually running Apple Game Developer in the world!  I figure I need to celebrate this somehow, but I'm not coming up with any good ideas.  We put the games on sale all the time, so I don't just want to do that again.  There's got to be a better way to promote this anniversary.  Anyone got ideas?

-Brian

*** Why not make all games accessable for free on this date...to get people to try the other games you offer 1 day only! ( might help boost sales, and promote your comapny)

luther unleashed again

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2012, 09:38:54 AM »
Well Brian from a non gamer type of person, "I play air wings constantly but it's the only game I play" my opinion on what would make ME actually spend money would be a way to try the game, kinda like some apps that give you a limited trial or something like that?  Iv thought about getting a few of your games but because I don't really spend money on games I'm unsure of, iv yet to do it. Maybe trying a level if its a game that has them, or if there was a way to allow access for 48 hrs or so and then the apps time runs out or you have to upgrade?